FOIA

Freedom of Information Resources

FOIA RESOURCES

VPA maintains a network of regional FOI coordinators, journalists who are knowledgeable on FOI issues. If you have a problem or question, don't hesitate to call the coordinator in your region. Or if, for competitive reasons, you don't want to contact the coordinator for your region, feel free to contact any other.

Northern Virginia

Jay Kennedy, The Washington Post

(202) 334-7869; Jay.kennedy@washpost.com 

Kalea Seitz Clark, The Washington Post
(202) 334-7946; 
Kalea.clark@washpost.com

James A. McLaughlin, The Washington Post

(202) 334-7988;  James.mclaughlin@washpost.com

Tidewater and Central Regions

John Edwards, The Smithfield Times
(757) 357-3288; editor@smithfieldtimes.com

David Ress, The Daily Press
(757) 247-4535; dress@dailypress.com

Upper-Middle Shenandoah Valley Region

Maria Montgomery, The Winchester Star

(540) 665-4941; Mmontgomery@winchesterstar.com

Lawrence McConnell, The Roanoke Times
(540) 981-3210;  Lawrence.mcconnell@roanoke.com

Southside and Southwest Regions

Megan Schnabel, The Roanoke Times
(540) 981-3340; Megan.schnabel@roanoke.com

Northern Neck Region

Dick Hammerstrom, Fredericksburg/VPA
(540) 371-4740; Rjhammerstrom@gmail.com 

FOIA RESOURCES

Files Attachments Group (1)